PPP announces party candidates for Senate elections

Pakistan Peoples Party has issued tickets to 14 candidates for Senate elections.

According to a statement issued by the spokesperson of Bilawal House, the PPP board has issued tickets to the party’s candidates in the by-elections.
The spokesman said that former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has proposed a joint candidate of the opposition Ittehad Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) in the Senate elections from Islamabad while Farhatullah Babar from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will be the joint candidate of the PDM.

According to the spokesperson, Jam Mehtab Dahar, Taj Haider, Saleem Mandviwala, Sherry Rehman and Shahadat Awan will be the candidates from Sindh.

Farooq Naik, Shahadat Awan and Karim Khawaja will be the candidates for the Technocrat seat.

Palusha Khan and Khairul Nisa Mughal will be the PPP candidates for the women’s seats while Rukhsana Shah Korang will be the candidate.

The spokesman said that Azeem-ul-Haq Minhas would be the PPP candidate for the general seat in Punjab.

Related posts

Beware ! Government ready to drop petrol bomb on the people once again

Daily News

Home Business Saudi Arabia doubles down on accelerating $5 billion investment in Pakistan

Daily News

11die as van overturns near Sukkur

Daily News

More monsoon rain in Karachi today

Daily News

Election commission ready to move against Fawad, Swati

Daily News

Peshawar High Court Chief Justice Waqar Ahmad Seth dies of Covid-19

Daily News

Leave a Comment