Educational institutions to open in three phases from January 18

The federal government has decided to open educational institutions in three phases after the winter break due to Corona.

Federal Minister for Education Shafqat Mehmood and Special Assistant for Health Dr Faisal told a joint press conference that it has been decided to open educational institutions across the country in three phases.

Shafqat Mahmood said that classes of 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th will start on January 18 while primary to 8th educational institutions will open from January 25.

He said that universities and other institutions of higher learning would also be opened from February 1.

The federal education minister said that online learning could be started from January 11 while the board exams would be held in May and June.

He said that the decision to open educational institutions was taken in consultation with the provinces but the health situation would be reviewed on January 14 and 15.

Related posts

Schools in Sindh to remain closed till May 23 in view of prevailing coronavirus situation

Daily News

Shafqat Mehmood reminds students ‘no one achieved anything in life without hard work’

Daily News

Students Week-2022: Singing Competition held at SALU Khairpur

Daily News

Punjab to provide free education till graduation, says CM Parvez Elahi

Daily News

Delegation of Pak-Turk Schools calls on VC Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur

Daily News

Eminent educationist Syed Qalndar Shah Lakyari passes away

Daily News

Leave a Comment