ICC nominates test players of the year; no Pakistani in the list

DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has nominated the best Test cricketers of the year.

Four players have been nominated for the Test Player of the Year, including Indian spinner Ravi Chandra Eshwan.

Ravi Chandra Eshwan has been nominated for taking 52 wickets in 8 matches this year and scoring 337 runs with a century.

In addition, England captain Joe Root is also on the list of Test Player of the Year who has scored 1708 runs in 15 matches, including six centuries in his innings.
Also on the list is New Zealand’s Kyle Jamieson, who took 27 wickets in 5 matches and scored 105 runs.
The fourth and last player in the ICC list is Sri Lankan batsman Dimuth Krunartne who scored 902 runs in 7 matches and scored 4 centuries.

The player of the year will be chosen by ballot in which the cricket fans will choose the best player of the year.

Related posts

Another virtue of Mohammad Rizwan escaped the fans

Daily News

Pakistan qualifies for the semi-finals: Down heroic Afghan side in thriller

Daily News

1st Diya U-8 Mix Girls and Boys Interschool and Interclub Mini Football 6th and 8th May Tournament 2023

Daily News

Prime Minister Youth Program-Weightlifting League Sindh concludes

Daily News

Djokovic said he always believed after Wimbledon comeback

Daily News

Diya FC wins Football Championship Series between Azerbaijan Clubs and Diya FC

Daily News

Leave a Comment