Babar Azam is one of the nominees for ICC ODI Player of the Year

Pakistan captain Babar Azam is among the players nominated for the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Player of the Year award.

The ICC yesterday announced four nominations for the T20 Player of the Year, including Pakistan’s Muhammad Rizwan, Sri Lanka’s Hassa Ranga, Australia’s Mitchell Marsh and England’s Jose Butler. Nominations have also been announced for the ODI Player of the Year.

Apart from Pakistan captain Babar Azam, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan, South Africa’s Yanman Milan and Ireland’s Paul Sterling are also among the ICC’s nominees for ODIs.

It may be recalled that Pakistan’s Babar Azam is at number one in batting in the rankings of ODI cricketers while Shakib Al Hasan of Bangladesh is at number one in all-rounders’ rankings.



Related posts

T20 World Cup: England and Pakistan eye T20 title in throwback final

Daily News

Team management satisfied with Shadab Khan’s fitness

Daily News

In a first, South Africa’s women cricket team to visit Pakistan for T20I, ODI series

Daily News

Dil Say Football: Independence Day Friendly Football Tournament held

Daily News

South Youth Soccer Academy wins Futsal Tournament

Daily News

Messi’s potential return sparks hope for Inter Miami playoff bid vs Cincinnati

Daily News

Leave a Comment