India Faced the First Ever Humiliating Defeat by 10 Wickets in History of Cricket

In the Super 12 stage of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets after a one-sided contest.

In the Pak-India match played in Dubai, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited India to bat. India scored 151 for 7 in the allotted 20 overs while playing first. In reply, Pakistan scored 152 runs. Easily won in the 18th over without any loss.

India’s innings
Pakistani bowlers got off to a great start in the match and in the first over Shaheen Shah sent Indian opener Rohit Sharma to the pavilion for zero.

KL Rahul scored 3 runs and fell victim to Shaheen Afridi. India’s third wicket fell at 31 when Hassan Ali dismissed Surya Kumar.

After that, Indian captain Virat Kohli and wicketkeeper Rishbh Punt shared 53 runs. However, when the score of the Indian team reached 84, Rishbh Punt fell victim to Shadab Khan by scoring 39 runs.

Besides, Ravindra Jadeja scored 13 and Hardik Pandya 11 runs.

India scored 151 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Indian captain Virat Kohli scored 57 and Rishbh Punt 39 runs.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi took 3 wickets, Hassan Ali took 2 wickets while Shadab Khan and Haris Rauf took one wicket each.

Pakistan’s innings

In pursuit of India’s 152-run target, the Pakistani openers started batting cautiously.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan played charming strokes on all sides of the ground and put up a brilliant partnership of 152 runs and did not give the Indian bowlers a chance to take wickets.

Muhammad Rizwan batted brilliantly and scored 79 runs while Babar Azam played an innings of 68 runs.

It should be noted that Pakistan defeated India for the first time in the T20 World Cup.

Related posts

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe: PCB announces 15-member squad for first ODI

Daily News

Will not leave China until Australia is defeated in Australia: Rameez Raja

Daily News

Virat Kohli returns as India announce squad for Asia Cup 2022

Daily News

Prize Distribution of Premier Cables Pvt Ltd Schools Table Tennis Tournament 2022 held

Daily News

Babar Azam snatched the number one position from Virat Kohli

Daily News

Diya WFC wins All Karachi U-24 Women Futsal Tournament

Daily News

Leave a Comment